Roberto Alagna

Discover his new album


Roberto Alagna offers the album of a “re-birth”. It is born from his happiness to become a father for the second time and from the deepest feelings that his little Malèna’s coming into the world revived in him. The album is the fruit of what she inspired to him: a strong desire to give as one gives life, to pass on and share.

With his pure, natural, sunny voice, the most famous French tenor gives us an album that he considers both his most 'intimate and personal' and 'as universal as can be'. Shaped with raw, visceral, sincere emotions, these songs resonate deep down in each of us and are immediately understood. By all.

The album aims to be 'innovative and authentic, vibrant and colourful, almost like a film'. Malèna features seven original creations composed and written in Sicilian, Neapolitan or Italian by his brothers, Frederico and David Alagna, blend with a rich, eclectic selection of ten other Neapolitan songs. Great classics carefully selected and reinterpreted, down to the smallest detail.

Malèna is also an atmosphere, a particular melodic vein, an invitation to travel to volcanic lands and beyond. Between harshness and gentleness, joy and melancholy, fire and blood... Get carried away by its breath of life!

opéras & concerts

See all dates

Roberto Alagna

Découvrez son Nouvel album

L' album

Roberto Alagna nous offre l’album d’une « re-naissance ». Il est né de son bonheur de devenir père pour la seconde fois et des sentiments les plus profonds que la venue au monde de sa petite Malèna a ravivés en lui. L’album est le fruit de ce qu’elle lui a inspiré : une profonde envie de donner comme on donne la vie, de transmettre et de partager.

Le plus célèbre ténor français livre de sa voix pure, naturelle et ensoleillée un album qu’il considère comme son plus « intime et personnel » et tout à la fois « le plus universel qui soit ». Pétries d’émotions crues et viscérales, sincères, ces chansons résonnent au plus profond de l’âme de chacun et sont d'emblée comprises. Par tous.

L’album se veut « novateur et authentique, vibrant et coloré, quasi cinématographique ». Malèna offre sept créations originales composées et écrites en sicilien, napolitain et italien par ses frères Frederico et David Alagna, ainsi qu'une sélection riche et éclectique d'une dizaine d'autres airs napolitains. De grands classiques soigneusement choisis et revisités, jusque dans les moindres détails.

Malèna, c'est aussi une atmosphère, une veine mélodique particulière, une invitation au voyage en terres volcaniques et au-delà. Entre âpreté et douceur, joie et mélancolie, feu et sang ...Laissez-vous porter par son souffle de vie !

opéras & concerts

Voir toutes les dates